The Hungry Wanderers

Eating and exploring our way through the world

Brixx at Foxcroft

Posted by Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers on April 8, 2009

I decided to invite my coworkers to a “teambuilding” event, where we could sit around, enjoy a beer, and talk outside of work. 4 coworkers came with me, and we had a great time.

My recommendation: Absolutely. Several of my friends and I love Brixx. Not only is the food tasty, but they have a great draught beer selection, including one of my most favorite beers, Terrapin Rye Pale Ale.
Overall: It’s a great laid-back pizza place. The food is very good. The ambiance is friendly and inviting, but quiet enough, that you can enjoy a good convsersation with your friends.
Ambiance: Laid-back and personal.
Menu: The focus is mostly on gourmet pizzas (~$10), but they have a great menu of entrees to complement the pizza, with a limited selection of appetizers. As I said, they have a great draught beer selection, including several smaller breweries like Terrapin (Atlanta, GA), Bell’s (Kalamazoo, MI), and Victory (Downington, PA).
Something you won’t find on most menus: Spicy Shrimp pizza. It’s excellent.
Service: Good. The service is relaxed, like the atmosphere. If you’re looking for a fast meal, make sure to tell your server, because otherwise, you’ll be offered an observably, but not frustratingly, slow service.
Food: Good. I haven’t had a pizza on the menu that I haven’t liked. Tonight we had the spicy shrimp, americo, bronx bomber, and mexican pizzas. I have had them all before, and they were all still great.

7814 Fairview Road
Charlotte, NC 28226
(704)295-0707

Brixx Pizza on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

 
