The Hungry Wanderers

Eating and exploring our way through the world

City Tavern

Posted by Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers on August 6, 2009

A few weekends ago, I had a major craving for City Tavern‘s mac & cheese. 🙂   The Husband caught the craving too as soon as I mentioned it.  (I told you the Husband and I love mac & cheese!)

IMG_0221

When we first arrived, we learned all about the numerous daily specials.  We’ll definitely have to come back during the week for cheap alcohol 😉  I believe Wednesday might be cheap Prime Rib night – you’ll likely see that on the blog one of these days.

IMG_0222 IMG_0223 IMG_0224

So, as expected I ordered the mac & cheese.  One of the things I love about the mac & cheese at City Tavern is that they use cavatappi – my. favorite. pasta.  We specially ordered mac & cheese with cavatappi for our wedding – that’s how much we love it.  The husband added buffalo chicken to the top of his.

IMG_0226 IMG_0227

While he loved the buffalo chicken, he felt that it took away form the mac & cheese so he wouldn’t order it again.  For some reason, I felt that the recipe had changed so my craving wasn’t perfectly satisfied, but I enjoyed it anway.

Last but not least, we also ordered grilled asparagus.  With all that cheese, we definitely needed some veggies and asparagus is one of our faves 🙂

IMG_0228

City Tavern on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

 
