The Hungry Wanderers

Eating and exploring our way through the world

Baked

Posted by Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers on October 7, 2009

On my Birthday in Charleston To Do List was to get a cupcake! My good friend Jaclyn recently visited Charleston and highly recommended I check out Baked, a bakery started in New York (she took a class with the owners once and thought they were awesome! and that their bakery wasn’t too bad either 😉 ).

IMG_0692

Baked had booths and tables and a cute room where people were set up with laptops using the free wi-fi while they enjoyed their treats.

IMG_0696

IMG_0697

I decided to go with a vanilla cupcake with vanilla frosting as well as a Clementine Izze.

IMG_0693

The cupcake was light and sweet – just what I was looking for!

IMG_0694

After eating my cupcake, I realized there were cakes all around and I could have had a slice of citrus cake (lemon cupcakes are one of my favorites!).  While disappointed that I missed out on this opportunity, I really did enjoy my cupcake and didn’t need a whole piece of cake.  Perhaps next time!

Baked on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

 
