The Hungry Wanderers

Eating and exploring our way through the world

Vegas Baby!!!

Posted by gingerbreadpirate on November 29, 2009

Well, the Wife and I finally managed to get our travel schedules in sync enough to travel together.  Tomorrow (Monday) we’re going to be headed to Las Vegas together for a variety of professional reasons, and we’re looking to live it up (a little)!

If there’ s anyplace you would like us to take a look at, just let us know, and we’ll give you our thoughts!

For those of you that don’t know, I have been to Vegas several times.  In fact, it’s probably my most-visited city.  I love Vegas.   I’m not a huge gambler.  I just love the feel of being in Vegas.  As my friend says, “it’s like adding a soundtrack to your life.”  It’ll surely be one of the next cities we provide recommendations on.

2 Responses to “Vegas Baby!!!”

  1. Jaclyn said

    Burger bar in Mandalay Bay! We did some fancy dinners (Bouchon, Mario Batali’s place in the Venetian), but Burger bar was my favorite meal of the trip. I just wish I had gotten one of those awesome milkshakes. Also, they have one of my favorite beers there that I can’t get in NY-Fat Tire.

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

 
