The Hungry Wanderers

Eating and exploring our way through the world

  • Welcome to the Hungry Wanderers!

  • Have any recommendations or places you'd like us to review?

    Contact us!
    hungrywanderers AT gmail DOT com

  • Search This Blog

  • Subscribe

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 5 other followers

  • The Hungry Wanderers Las Vegas restaurants
  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Brunch at Pewter Rose

Posted by Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers on December 28, 2009

The weekend of my graduation, I made it a point to make it to Pewter Rose for brunch! I’ve decided that brunch is possibly my favorite meal (having the option of both breakfast and lunch foods at the same time?!?! sign me up!).  Plus the Husband had been a few weeks earlier with friends and came home with good reviews.  I thought my parents and I would like to try it out.

IMG_1920 Luckily, I made reservations on OpenTable.com as it was quite busy! There were a number of large parties (which ultimately caused us to wait a long time for our food) but the service was fun and the atmosphere was great!

IMG_1896

IMG_1898

IMG_1899

IMG_1900

Being brunch the day after graduation, I wanted a Mimosa 🙂 Unfortunately it was before noon in the bible belt so no alcohol to start 😦

IMG_1893

The Husband went with coffee (I like how coffee looks in glass mugs!)

IMG_1902 And I stuck with water.  I’m not sure if you can see the detail of the pitchers, but they all have oranges and limes in them.

IMG_1909

One of the items that many customers come back for are their complimentary Butterscotch Scones.  These were great! Later in the morning, while waiting for our meals that took a while due to the large parties, our waiter brought us a second round.  Yay!

IMG_1905

Before we arrived, I knew that if they had Eggs Benedict, that would be my choice.  Not only did they have the traditional kind, they had three options!

IMG_1894

I generally prefer a Florentine Benedict (spinach instead of ham) but with that not on the menu, the Oscar Benedict (crab cake, asparagus, poached eggs, and hollandaise sauce) looked good.  I chose grits on the side topped with cheese.  The Oscar Benedict turned out to be a perfect choice!  The grits bowl was larger than expected so I ate only a bit of it.

IMG_1913

There were so many good options on the menu!  If I hadn’t been set on Eggs Benedict, I’m not sure what I would have chosen.

IMG_1903

At the recommendation of the waiter, my dad ordered the Mashed Potato Omelette.  It included mashed potatoes, cheddar cheese, strips of bacon, and scallions in the middle of a large omelette.  We knew it would be big but had no idea it would be this big!

IMG_1915

At my urging, my mom ordered the Bananas Foster French Toast.  I got to have her leftovers for breakfast the next day and they were still good in a box 🙂

IMG_1914

The Husband went with the Huevos Rancheros and was pleased with his selection.

IMG_1916

Pewter Rose lived up to my expectations for a tasty brunch in a fun location! It reminded the Husband and I of our brunch at High Cotton in Charleston – just a bit less dressy!  The food was tasty, but it was a bit frustrating at how long it took to receive our food (45 minutes or so).  It was all worth it, though, and the company made the time fly!

Pewter Rose Bistro on Urbanspoon

2 Responses to “Brunch at Pewter Rose”

  1. Diana said

    Pewter Rose is one of my fave brunch spots! And the mashed potato omelet and bananas foster french toast are two of my fave dishes! looks like you guys had a fabulous meal…glad you had a good time. 🙂

  2. Stacy said

    Looks DELICIOUS!!!

Leave a Reply

 
