The Hungry Wanderers

Eating and exploring our way through the world

Elephant Bar at The District

Posted by Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers on January 7, 2010

Hi readers! I’m back in Las Vegas this week, this time sans the Husband.  I’m posting a few days off as I’ve been busy working 🙂 We’ve headed to a number of different restaurants, both on the strip and in the Henderson area – lots of good material for blogging!

On Monday, some colleagues and I decided to check out the Elephant Bar Restaurant in the District shopping center of Henderson.  From what I’ve been told, Elephant Bar is a chain restaurant found in the western U.S.

IMG_1627

IMG_1628

IMG_1629

We checked out the menu outside (I love when restaurants do this!) and found that there were tons of options to choose from so we were set and headed on in.

IMG_1626

Elephant theme clearly 🙂

IMG_1636

IMG_1630

IMG_1631

IMG_1632

With such a large menu, there were lots of possibilities for lunch.  They had a shorter, cheaper lunch menu which was great.  I decided to go with the soup and half sandwich option.  I was eyeing French Onion soup and just need to choose a sandwich.  I ended up with the turkey and ham panini with a side of french fries. It was all flavorful and filling!

IMG_1633

IMG_1635 One of my colleagues ordered Pad Thai and enjoyed it immensely.  Definitely something to check out next time I’m at an Elephant Bar.

Have any of you been to another location of Elephant Bar? What did you think?

I leave you with a view of The District.  It’s a cute pedestrian friendly shopping center.  The Husband and I definitely enjoyed it last month and I look forward to visiting again in the future 🙂

IMG_1637

Elephant Bar on Urbanspoon

2 Responses to “Elephant Bar at The District”

  1. Jess said

    I love it when restaurants do that too! I also love what you ordered. That sandwich looks delicious!
    ❤ jess
    xoxo

  2. Kylie said

    My fav thing at the Elephant Bar would be the fresh spring rolls. The asian slaw that is served with it is the best!

Leave a Reply

 
