The Hungry Wanderers

Eating and exploring our way through the world

The Cupcakery at the Monte Carlo

Posted by Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers on January 28, 2010

So, If you haven’t already noticed (especially if you’re a new reader), I Really. Love. Cupcakes. So when I was staying at the Monte Carlo in Las Vegas a few weeks ago, I was so excited to walk past The Cupcakery while walking through the shops portion of the hotel. 

IMG_1755

IMG_1756

Look at all of the amazing cupcakes!!!

IMG_1757

It was late when I walked past The Cupcakery so I bought one to go to eat at a later time.

IMG_1661

It was a lemon cupcake with a lemon frosting.  Sorry for the poor lighting! It doesn’t do it justice.

IMG_1663

I ate this delicious cupcake for breakfast the next morning and it was moist, sweet, and the right amount of tart.  I had planned on visiting at least one other time, but as you’ve seen from the other blog posts, I had my fair share. 

According to their website, they have two other locations in the Las Vegas area as well as Dallas and Frisco, TX.  Hopefully I’ll have an opportunity to check out another location next time I’m in the area?

With my love for cupcakes, any recommendations on bakeries or cupcakeries we should check out on our travels?? What are your favorite flavors?

4 Responses to “The Cupcakery at the Monte Carlo”

  1. Stacy said

    Looks delicious!! I love cupcakes.

  2. sheteaches said

    Wow that cupcake looks AMAZING. I like cupcakes too but sometimes I think I just like the look of them better than the actual taste. They are just so fun to look at, case in point: that picture of all those cupcakes 🙂

    • Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers said

      I would totally agree with that! Some times they are way prettier than they look but I’m finding more and more that I like bakery (or cupcakery) cupcakes better than homemade ones.

  3. Michelle said

    If you get to Raleigh, try The Cupcake Shoppe in Glenwood South. The owner is one of us. 🙂 I have heard it can be hit or miss but personally, I’ve never experienced a miss.

Leave a Reply

 
