The Hungry Wanderers

Eating and exploring our way through the world

Center Street Grille

Posted by Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers on February 28, 2010

When the Husband and I were in Northern Virginia a few weekends ago, we met up with his parents for lunch on Valentine’s Day in Manassas, VA.  We headed to Center St. Grille as it was close to the Husband’s mom’s new office that we wanted to check out.

IMG_1944

Upon reviewing the menu, I quickly came upon this note that made me happy 🙂

IMG_1941 I also enjoyed the fun water glasses!

IMG_1942

They had both brunch and lunch options and while I originally planned on brunch, both the Husband and I ended up ordering lunch items.

First, we each started with chili – mine with just cheese and his with cheese and onions.  This chili was quite good! It was spicy, but not overly so, and the choice of cheese was excellent!

IMG_1947

For my entree, I ordered a roasted veggie wrap.  It included seasonal veggies roasted with a balsamic glaze.  It was supposed to have goat cheese or feta in it as well, but didn’t.  However, it was so very good without the cheese! The fries were one of my favorite kinds as well – a little bit of substance to them on the outside (perhaps beer battered?). Yum!

IMG_1948

The Husband ordered a Buffalo Chicken Wrap with house made chips.  He really liked his dish as well 🙂

IMG_1949

I took a picture of my father-in-law’s meal (1) because I loved the colors and (2) it was something I considered ordering.  He had an egg scramble with ham, cheese, and tomatoes.  He thought this was really good too!

IMG_1951

Overall, I think we were all very impressed with our meal! I was expecting just a ho-hum, diner lunch and the quality of the food was much better than that.  If you find yourself in Old Town/Downtown Manassas, we definitely recommend Center St. Grille!

Center Street Grille
8971 Center Street
Manassas, VA 20110





Center Street Grille on Urbanspoon

One Response to “Center Street Grille”

  1. Kelsey said

    It looks like you guys have so much fun all of the time!!

Leave a Reply

 
