The Hungry Wanderers

Eating and exploring our way through the world

Start of a Whirlwind Month

Posted by Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers on March 1, 2010

The Husband and I arrived in Las Vegas yesterday morning and have begun our search for a place to live! Well in our minds at least… when we got on the plane in Charlotte yesterday, the Husband started having stomach pains and generally felt miserable all day 😦 When we arrived at Aria at City Center (post coming this week on this awesome place!), rooms weren’t yet available so he slept in the rental car for two hours.  Then when we got to the room, he slept pretty much the rest of the day and into the night.  But this morning, he woke up bright-eyed and bushy-tailed so we are good to start looking! And while he was sick, I got to enjoy my new(ish) Kindle 🙂 I enjoyed both breakfast and lunch at Jean Philippe Patisserie which I became familiar with on my last visit.  This time I enjoyed a Tuna Panini (at lunch) and a Royal Crepe (at dinner) with a side salad.  It’s located right at the elevator bank so it was quite convenient.

So, as the name of this post implies, March is going to be a whirlwind! We are in Las Vegas the next few days looking for a place to live.  On Thursday, we head to Australia with a 10 hour layover in San Francisco.  I’ve never been to San Francisco and am SO excited.  It’s one of those places that’s on my “must live in” list even though I’ve never stepped foot out of the airport.  I can’t wait to see as much as I can in those few hours.

Then, we’ll be in Australia, touring the entire east coast, using planes, trains, and automobiles 😀 We hope you’ll join us on this journey as we hope to blog every day (as long as we find Internet).

If any of you have been to Australia, we would love to hear your thoughts and suggestions!

One Response to “Start of a Whirlwind Month”

  1. Laura said

    I’m so happy you made it to Vegas safe and sound! Enjoy the next couple weeks on all your travels! You guys will be seeing what I would consider one of the most beautiful places on the earth (Australia!).
    Be on the watch out for Waz-a-roos on the side of the side of the road. Look forward to catching up with you again soon!

Leave a Reply

 
