The Hungry Wanderers

Eating and exploring our way through the world

Cabo Fish Taco

Posted by Amanda @ The Hungry Wanderers on April 24, 2010

Cabo Fish Taco has been on my list to try for I don’t know how long! We don’t make our way up to NoDa often enough so when one of the collegiate women I advise (Hi Whitney!) wanted to meet up before I moved to Vegas, I was excited that she agreed to meet at Cabo Fish Taco 🙂

We met there on a Friday for lunch at around 1pm and it was crowded! The weather was nice and this was the place to be.  We were seated at one of their bars as there was going to be a bit of a wait for a table.  It was a bit quieter over there, but because of the crowd and us being in the corner, the service was a bit slow.  It was okay as we had lots of catching up to do and we at least got some chips and salsa to hold us over.  I particularly liked the salsa as it had corn in it.

IMG_2586 I debated for a bit about what to have, although I knew I would definitely have tacos. (Can’t go to a place whose name has the word taco in it and not try the tacos!)  All of the tacos looked delish to me!

IMG_2588 I decided to go with the BBQ Mahi Tacos.  It was grilled mango BBQ Mahi-Mahi tacos stuffed with Cabo slaw, tomato, avocado, mixed cheeses and a cilantro white sauce.  There was a choice of sides and I went with the Jalapeno Cheese Mashers.  This lunch was DELISH! The tacos were pretty much perfect.  The tortillas held the insides in so well and the flavors were great!IMG_2589Now I know why everyone raves about Cabo Fish Taco 🙂 Glad I was able to make time to check it out!



Cabo Fish Taco Baja Seagrill on Urbanspoon

One Response to “Cabo Fish Taco”

  1. John said

    Wow for all the places you have been and to have never been at Cabo?? One of the Best places to eat in Charlotte Period. Honey Wasabi Tuna Wrap is soooooo good. I feed the need for my Cabo Fix on a regular basis. Ok so here are 2 BBQ places to try. The Old Hickory House BBQ on Tryon. Old School real BBQ there and The Q Shack down off of Providence Rd. http://www.qshackclt.com/ I designed the menus and the website – basics work fine, even on the iPhone. Enjoy – John

Leave a Reply

 
